About Us


International Early Iron Car Club was started in 1973 by Al Smith, Ray Ducharme and Steve Miller.

  • The club holds monthly meetings on the First Tuesday of the each month.
  • The location varies monthly as we have no clubhouse or permanent location.
  • The membership fee has remained the same at $ 15  either in US Funds or Can Funds.
  • Had an annual car show on the long weekend in August each year this continued for a few years and then we joined with the Kenora Club, and Dryden Club, to form and host the Tri Town  Mini Nationals . We would then only have to host a big event every third year as it would rotate to Kenora and Dryden on the other years.
  • We would have just a smaller car show during the summer on the off years of the big one.
  • We would take summer cruises out to Rainy Lake, and have BBQ’s throughout the summer at various location ie West End Park
  • have held many fund raisers over the years and the most notable was we raffled off a club members car a 1946 Ford Coupe, tool box etc…
  • Have contributed fund for the shelter Pavillion at Smokey Bear Park in International Falls
  • We sponsor a $ 200 Bursary to a graduating student in the technical field at both the fort Frances High School as well as International Falls High School.
  • We give a complimentary club membership to students in the automotive shop program each year
  • The Fort Frances High School Automotive Shop class under the direction of Club members Gord Witherspoon, and Bob Guertin make the trophies for the annual Scott Street Show and Shine Car Show.
  • The club hosts cruise night at A&W and other locations that businesses that want to host a cruise night.
  • The club has about 3 dinner cruise during the summer.
  • The club participates in the July 1st, July 4th  and other parade during the year.
  • The club makes annual visits to the Senior Centers in Fort Frances and International Falls.
  • Club assists with the annual Emo Car Show hosted by club member Paul Koomans at Norlund Oil Petro-Can Station

President: Allen Smith, Fort Frances

1987 Corvette

Past Presidents: Ray Ducharme, Peter Leek, Sandy Haney, Kevin Hughes, Bob Ewald, Wayne Woods

Vice President:: Leon Ditsch , International Falls

1968 Beaumont

Treasurer: Bob Green, Fort Frances

1941 GMC

Secretary: Allen Smith, Fort Frances